51 A Year In Review

To day, I have nothing but gratitude in my heart. Last year, year 51, was a very challenging year:

It was a year of having my faith-tested daily
It was a year of exhaustion and very little sleep
It was a year of unprecedented uncertainty
It was a year of intense loneliness, letting go and reaching closure
It was a year of powerful cleansing and physical rehabilitation
It was a year of painful and honest self-reflection
It was a year of forgiving others but most of all, forgiving myself
It was a year of many high moments and many low ones
It was a year of much joy and just as much sorrow
It was a year of deep meditation and learning how to be still
It was a year of climbing many mountains mentally, physically and spiritually
It was a year of constant reminders that I was living in the no longer but the not yet

Hycel51_06_26_2016

It has been a year of massive spiritual, mental and physical transition
It has been a year of letting go of my past and looking to my future
It has been a year of closing old doors and watching hundreds of new doors open

It has been a year of learning how to live in the present moment
It has been a year of witnessing the seemingly impossible, made possible
It has been a year of watching my thoughts being brought to fruition and manifested into physical form

It has been a year of observing the “no longer” fade into darkness and seeing the “not yet” shimmering in the light at the end of the tunnel

It has been a year of new business relationships and new friendships that have spanned the globe, from India to Pakistan, Russia, Romania and the Philippines

It has been a year that I chose both Villanova to win the college national championship and the Cleveland Cavaliers to win the NBA finals. Dude!

It has been a year of communicating with my father; for when I was at my weakest moment, when my soul and my strength were taxed to their very limit, when I thought I just couldn’t make it any further, I felt him reach out and touch me on my shoulder and in his low, melodious voice say to me, “Buddy! Don’t give up! Keep the faith! Keep fighting the good fight! You’re almost there!”

It has been a year of waking up each morning, stepping out on faith and watching the Universe work miracles; for “Faith is the substance of things hoped for and the evidence of things not yet seen”.

In essence, it has been a wonderful, beautiful and unbelievable year.

My Cup Runneth Over.

Hycel B. Taylor III
Born June 26, 1964

2 responses to “51 A Year In Review

  1. God Bless! Beautifully said…Prayer is everything on my page called Life.

    -Prabha

  2. Great post. What a year, aye!

Leave a Reply

